The Spectropic Illusions Of… Professor Purblind

Gaslight Troubadours co-founder Professor Purblind is proud to present the release of his debut solo album ‘The Spectropic Illusions Of… Professor Purblind” on 8th August 2016

A natural successor to the Gaslight’s critically acclaimed debut album ‘Clockwork Curiosities’ this time the Professor veers away from Victoriana and delves into the supernatural for inspiration.

Joining him are Soft Cell’s iconic singer Marc Almond, who appears on two tracks, guitarist Neal X (the Montecristos, Sigue Sigue Sputnik, Marc Almond), and Gaslight scratch DJ Victor Vector.

The CD version of this album is limited to 100 copies and is in digipak form.

Artwork is by The Ink Corporation’s David Owen.

Screen Shot 2016-07-11 at 11.31.22

Track listing:

1. The Dead Return (feat: Neal X)
2. The House Is Haunted (feat. Marc Almond)
3. I’m A Ghost
4. Penetrating The Veil
5. Masterminds Of Science
6. Tricks With Their Minds
7. Blue Spirit Blues (feat. Marc Almond)
8. The Lifeless Undead
9. The Mark Of Fear
10. Transmitting The Star
11. Into The Spirit World
12. Mind Over Matter

Total time: 56 mins

PLEASE NOTE: The limited edition CD of The Spectropic Illusions sold out well before album release date. However I will be releasing a new batch (once again limited in number) on Monday 5th September via Bandcamp again. I’ll post a direct link to purchasing the CDs here and on my Facebook and Twitter pages.

You can purchase a limited edition CD copy of the album now by following the link below:

It’s only limited to 100 copies once again.

Details of where you can buy the digital album are below…


via 7Digital

You can also purchase via iTunes, Google Plus, and many other places.

Stream: Spotify

Here are two tracks from the album:

The Dead Return featuring Neal X:

Blue Spirit Blues featuring Marc Almond:

This is also on the News page, but here’s the link to a recent remix that I did of Eliza Carthy’s excellent track ‘Blood On My Boots’.